You are here

New York Excellence Award Goes to Former AETC Leader

Friday, December 7, 2018


Dr. Urbina

Antonio E. Urbina, MD is the recipient of the 2018 Dr. Linda Laubenstein Clinical Excellence Award. Dr. Urbina has served many roles in HIV/AIDS care over the years, including work in HRSA's Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program as former principal investigator for the Northeast/Caribbean AETC and author/co-author on varied AETC studies. Learn more about Dr. Urbina's work in this New York State Department of Health AIDS Institute announcement

Since 1992, the Laubenstein award has recognized the work of New York State physicians for their commitment to the delivery high quality HIV/AIDS care. Many previous awardees have worked at Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program agencies funded by HRSA. 

See the AETC NCRC to learn more about HIV clinical training

Total views: 218