You are here

BESAFE Cultural Competency Model

September 2012

National Minority AETC

BE SAFE is a framework that uses culturally pluralistic content and perspectives based on the following six core elements:

  • Barriers to Care
  • Ethics
  • Sensitivity of the Provider
  • Assessment
  • Facts
  • Encounters
  •  The BESAFE series includes guides and promising practices that address cultural competency for specific racial/ethnic populations.
Total views: 8,895