CQII Quality Award Program

The goal of the CQII Quality Award Program is to celebrate the success of Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program (RWHAP) recipients, subrecipients, and individuals nationally, increase the visibility of quality champions, and provide real world examples of quality improvement (QI) that other programs could aspire to achieve.

The 2024 CQII Quality Awards include the following award categories:

  • Measurable Improvements in HIV Care
  • Involvement of People with HIV in Quality Improvement
  • Leadership in Quality Improvement

For details regarding each award category and selection criteria, please review the 2024 CQII Quality Award Categories and Selection Criteria.

Submit Nominations

We invite you to submit nominations by Friday, April 12, 2024, using the following steps:

A panel of Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) HIV/AIDS Bureau (HAB) and CQII staff will review each application utilizing the respective review criteria. The improvement stories and pictures of the 2024 CQII Quality Awards winners will be shared via CQII announcements, on the CQII landing page on the HRSA HAB TargetHIV.org website, and possibly on future national CQII technical assistance calls.

If you have any questions, please contact Andrea Mayer at 212-417-4730 or via email.

We look forward to receiving your nominations and reading about your improvement successes.

2023 Quality Awards

2022 Quality Awards

2021 Quality Awards

2019 Quality Awards

2017 Quality Awards

2016 Quality Awards